Parish Council

The Board of Trustees are elected members of the Saint George Community that are responsible for the operations of the Community: our Church, our Greek School, and our Sunday School, and all related functions. Some of the responsibilities of the Board of Trustees include the administration of financial and legal matters, upkeep of the house and grounds of our facilities, ensuring the orderly conduct of religious services (assisting the clergy), and the holding of General Assembly meetings to keep the members of the Community informed of all operations, projects, and issues.


Our overall governance comes from our Saint George Community Constitution for the proper operation of our Community according to the relevant statutes and laws of the State of New Jersey (for more information on our community’s history, please visit the Community History page).  For all ecclesiastical functions, we have supported and received support from the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of America that we helped to found as a charter member about 95 years ago.  Our Saint George Community is part of the Greek Orthodox Metropolis of New Jersey.  For church matters, we work closely with the priest.  Most important of all, we work for you and with you, the members of our Greek Orthodox Community of New Brunswick – St. George, to understand your needs and to further the work of our historic and dynamic Community that celebrated its 100th Anniversary on October 15, 2016.

May God Bless our St. George Community and all its members - present and future!

Board of Trustees of the Greek Orthodox Community of New Brunswick - St. George (2023)

George Athanasopoulos
Vice President of Administration: Vassilis Keramidas
Vice President of Operations: Constantine Apostolakis
Treasurer: Michael Sirimis, CPA
Secretary: Eleni Parlapanides


John Blazakis
Lampros Bourodimos
Peter Combates
George Demos Jr.
George Kontos
John Lyssikatos
Stefanie Sgourakis
Dean V. Solomos
Hany Wahba
George Zalokostas